Walking Riga Bay

So, back in Latvia from an utterly excellent 4 months in Panama, I need something to pass the summer and give me something to write about. Inspired by walks outside Riga I’ve done the previous 2 years, I decided to set a challenge for myself and walk the whole of Riga Bay in stages. It’s close on 300km from Ainazi to Kolka. Doable in 3 and a half months.

Using google maps, I worked out a rough route and schedule, which will undoubtedly change as I go along. It’s below and the first walk is scheduled for tomorrow. Wish me luck!

RIGA WALK

 

Leave a Reply

