From Purvciems to Panama

English teacher LV

It had been less than 2 weeks since I toured Purvciems with Ina, but yesterday found me in Panama City, as far as you can get from Purvciems in every possible way.

There isn’t a country in the world I am not interested in visiting. Of all of them, Panama was never high on the list. Interesting yes, but not a top priority. However, when I came to book my holidays for this year, I was fed up of constantly visiting European destinations, and was just back from working in Asia and overall, I fancied somewhere new. The trip to Peru allowed a one day stopover in Panama, so I jumped at the chance. The only things I could really think of about the country were Panama hats, cigars, the Panama canal, that they have a decent football team, which nearly made the last world cup and that at some…

View original post 859 more words

Leave a Reply

